After successfully held The 1st Indonesia Memory Championship in 2014, Indonesia Memory Sports Association (IMSA) has conducted another international scale memory championship in Bandung on November 5, 2016.

With the highest score accumulated from all game numbers, Omkar Kibe was announced as the overall winner of the 2nd Indonesia Memory Championship 2016 in the Open category (national and international participants). While in the National category, Fakhry Shafly came out as the Champion, followed by Wicaksono Adi and Shafa Annisa who became the 1st and 2nd Runner Up respectively.

“Winners Never Quit, Quitters never win”

Yudi Lesmana (IDMSC)

The competition was attended by nearly 70 competitors from Indonesia, Singapore, India and China. The enthusiasm of the 2nd Indonesian Memory Championship participants was extraordinary, especially the participants from Indonesia. They came from various cities, ranging from Bandung, Jakarta, Bogor, Depok, Tangerang, Bekasi, Sangatta, Borneo, to Tolitoli, Celebes. The result of the competition can be found here.


About us

Our mission is to provide a platform for memory athletes to challenge the memory limit, to promote the benefits of practicing mnemonics techniques, and to get to know memory enthusiasts around the world.

AMSC/AMSA is a member of the Global Alliance of Memory Athletics.